New year, new faces, new project

This week at the chapter meeting we broke off into groups, and I was more than pleased to have thirteen students in the Honduras group, especially because many of them are freshmen. I am so encouraged to see the underclassmen finding ways to get involved and give their time to help people they have never even met. 

Seeing how interested some of them were as I described the community we work with and our past trips was so encouraging, and I hope that I can share even more of my enthusiasm and passion for the people of Honduras with them during the time we work together. Things may get crazy since we have a lot to finish before January, but having seen the impact we make in Honduras makes it worth every single sacrifice.

We are going to spend the semester getting our paperwork in to EWB-USA for trip approval, creating effective ways to spread the word about the filter businesses, researching new potential projects near Seis de Mayo, and preparing for the trip in January.

See you in 4 months, Honduras!

Leave a comment